Boosters

Please click here to go to the main Dakota Ridge Instrumental Music Boosters homepage!

The Dakota Ridge Instrumental Music Boosters (DRIMB) was formed to:

  • Support instrumental music activities in the Dakota Ridge High School articulation area
  • Recognize student achievements
  • Promote pride within the school and community environment
  • Encourage involvement of staff, faculty, parents, and the community
  • Raise funds to support instrumental music activities

Parents involved with DRIMB have discovered what a wonderful opportunity it is to support their student’s experience in instrumental music through their volunteer efforts. The instrumental music program depends on volunteers to help with competitions, transportation, equipment purchase and repair, uniform distribution, and fund-raising, among other tasks. Volunteer efforts, whether on a limited or more extensive basis, are greatly needed and much appreciated

There are no additional fees or dues, beyond the regular band/orchestra student fees, associated with membership in the Dakota Ridge Instrumental Music Boosters. Anyone with a student in the instrumental music program (high school, middle school, or elementary) is automatically a member!

Here is the 2018-2019 DRIMB Executive Board

  • Tina Cutone, Co- President – cutondion@comcast.net
  • Kate Newman, Co -President – katenewman731@gmiail.com
  • Carrie Brestel, Vice Pres . – cbrestel0203@gmail.com
  • Karen Flanagan, Secretary – drimbsecretary@gmail.com
  • Tami Smith, Treasurer – tamilyn23@gmail.com
  • Jeremy Ryan, Games Manager – jeremy@wdgcpa.com

Here are the 2018-2019 DRIMB Team Leaders

Marching Band Equipment/Maintenance
VACANT – VOLUNTEER NEEDED

Marching Band Meals
Christine Crowley – r.todd.crowley@gmail.com
Kerry Hannifin – mkhannifin@comcast.net

Marching Band Desserts
Carrie Brestel – cbrestel0203@gmail.com
Kerry Hannifin – mkhannifin@comcast.net

Water for Marching Band Meals
Amy Cagle – amybatch2003@yahoo.com

Marching Band Props
Tom Cagle – tommycagledc@hotmail.com
Drew Amwoza – Drew.amwoza@gmail.com

Marching Band Pit Coordinator
Christine Crowley – r.todd.crowley@gmail.com
Heather Surline – heatherrsurline@gmail.com

Marching Band State Week Celebration
Lorey Bratton – lorey2011@gmail.com
Jade Santoro – jade.santoro@hud.gov

End-of-Year Banquet
Diane McGrew – dianechavezmcgrew@gmail.com
Jade Santoro – Jade.santoro@hud.gov
Margo Waisanen – margowaisan@hotmail.com

Passive Fundraising
Diane McGrew – dianechavezmcgrew@gmail.com
AN ADDITIONAL VOLUNTEER NEEDED

King Soopers Cards
Kathy Gibson – gibson@copper.net

Spirit Gear
Lorey Bratten – lorey2011@gmail.com

Bingo Managers
Jeremy Ryan (Head Manager) – jeremy@wdgcpa.com
Carrie Brestel – cbrestel0203@gmail.com
Joe Bowar – jjbowar@gmail.com
Dominic Cisson – dcisson@gmail.com
AN ADDITIONAL VOLUNTEER NEEDED

Bingo Volunteer Recruiter
Kim Barrett – barrett1539@gmail.com

Uniforms
Tami Smith – tamilyn23@gmail.com
Karen Flanagan – flanfam4@me.com

Photography
Amy Parker – amy.honu.kai@gmail.com ***If you have any photos from any of our events that you would like to forward to us, please send them Amy Parker at the listed email address***
Lisa Becker – labeckermd@yahoo.com

Recruitment
VACANT – VOLUNTEER NEEDED

Truck Drivers
Rick Nevin – Ricknevin41@gmail.com
Sean Flanagan – Sean_flanagan@msn.com

Truck Maintenance
Sean Flanagan – sean_flanagan@msn.com

Volunteer Coordinator and Signup Administrator
Amy Parker – amy.honu.kai@gmail.com

Orchestra Liaison
VACANT – VOLUNTEER NEEDED

Scholarship Committee
VACANT – VOLUNTEERS NEEDED

Winter Guard Meals
Heather Surline – Heatherrsurline@gmail.com

CBA Concert Band Regional Volunteers
VACANT – VOLUNTEERS NEEDED

Winter Percussion Meals/Desserts
VACANT – VOLUNTEERS NEEDED

Winter Percussion Pit Coordinators
VACANT – VOLUNTEER NEEDED

Please click here to go to the main Dakota Ridge Instrumental Music Boosters homepage!

Mailing Address:

Dakota Ridge Instrumental Music Boosters
PO Box 621413
Littleton, CO 80162-1413